Community Design Crit for Aug. 11: Web navigation with gamepad (a Google Summer of Code project)

Jonathan Hung jhung at ocadu.ca
Mon Aug 10 13:35:12 UTC 2020


Hi everyone,

There will be a Community Design Crit on Tuesday August 11, at a special time of 10am EDT / 7:30pm IST.

Topic

Google Summer of Code student Divyanshu will be presenting his work on the gamepad navigator, a Chrome extension that enables browser navigation using any controller compatible with the HTML5 gamepad API.  He will demonstrate the feature set to date, including the ability to configure your own control schemes.  Although any feedback is welcome, the project is interested in:

  1.  Getting feedback on the UI of the configuration panel.
  2.  Having others who are working with Chrome extensions see what he's done and talk about a few key technical challenges.
We encourage you to check out the project repository and try the extension if you are interested: https://github.com/fluid-lab/gamepad-navigator

Meeting Details

Date: Tuesday August 11, 2020
Time: 10am to 11am EDT / 7:30pm to 8:30pm IST
Zoom Meeting URL: https://ocadu.zoom.us/j/727986784

---
Jonathan Hung, Inclusive Design Collaborator / Researcher
Email: jhung at ocadu.ca<mailto:jhung at ocadu.ca>
OCAD University
Inclusive Design Research Centre

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.idrc.ocad.ca/pipermail/fluid-work/attachments/20200810/dc217ff4/attachment.html>


More information about the fluid-work mailing list