Engage architecture meeting on Wednesday

John Norman john at caret.cam.ac.uk
Sun May 3 17:57:25 UTC 2009


Given the interest in Fedora *and* Cloud based technology, it might be  
worth getting in touch with the DuraSpace folks. They are creating a  
merged DSpace/Fedora codebase to run on a 'managed cloud'.

John

On 28 Apr 2009, at 01:24, Colin Clark wrote:

> Hey everyone,
>
> I'd like to have an informal architecture chat on Wednesday morning  
> to update you on early thinking about server-side technologies for  
> Fluid Engage. How about 11 am EDT/4 pm BST/5 pm CEST?
>
> Antranig has been posting notes of our ongoing conversations and  
> brainstorming about technology options to the wiki:
> http://wiki.fluidproject.org/display/fluid/Fluid+Engage+Server-side+Technology
>
> I've also compiled a set of links to articles about CouchDB, a  
> prominent candidate for our database solution:
> http://wiki.fluidproject.org/display/fluid/Schema-less+Databases
>
> Everyone is welcome, but I've cc'ed a few people who I'd especially  
> like to have involved.
>
> Colin
>
>
> ---
> Colin Clark
> Technical Lead, Fluid Project
> Adaptive Technology Resource Centre, University of Toronto
> http://fluidproject.org
>
> _______________________________________________________
> fluid-work mailing list - fluid-work at fluidproject.org
> To unsubscribe, change settings or access archives,
> see http://fluidproject.org/mailman/listinfo/fluid-work




More information about the fluid-work mailing list