Fwd: UI Meetings

Colin Clark colin.clark at utoronto.ca
Wed Mar 12 18:41:31 UTC 2008


Hi Barbara,

I think Tim forgot to copy the wider Sakai UX list about our meeting  
schedule. Same time, same place until Australia moves over to daylight  
savings, and then we'll meet an hour later.

Colin

Begin forwarded message:

> From: "Archer, Tim" <TArcher at csu.edu.au>
> Date: March 11, 2008 12:04:48 AM GMT-04:00
> To: "Daphne Ogle" <daphne at media.berkeley.edu>, "Allison Bloodworth" <abloodworth at berkeley.edu 
> >, "Kathy Moore" <kemoore at bu.edu>, "Colin Clark" <colin.clark at utoronto.ca 
> >
> Subject: UI Meetings
>
> Hi All,
>
> After much counting on fingers, double checking and swearing at time  
> differences, I have come to the following conclusion about our  
> regular meetings:
>
> If we remain at the current time for the US Folks, for the moment,  
> Meetings will remain at 2pm PST / 5pm EST. They will become 9pm  
> rather than 10pm UTC and 8am rather than 9am Sydney.  If anyone has  
> issues with this, could you please let me know. 8am is ok for me.
>
> I was planning to send these times out to the wider ux group as well  
> as an agenda / reminder, so if anyone has items for said agenda,  
> please let me know sometime Tuesday (US Tuesday that is)
>
> Once things go fully the other way in a few weeks, it will become  
> 7am for me, which isn’t as pleasant J. At that time I’d like to move  
> an hour later as we have done in the past. This means that (I think)  
> it will be 3pm PST / 6pm EST / 8am Sydney. Its not perfect, and both  
> Kathy and I end up outside normal hours, but it is the best solution  
> for everyone I think.
>
> Comments on that welcome too.
>
> Thanks,
>
> Tim
>
> --
> Tim Archer
>
> Testing Coordinator
> Enterprise Information Management Systems
> Division of Information Technology
> Charles Sturt University
> Ph: +61 2 6051 9818
> Fax: +61 2 6051 9919
> tarcher at csu.edu.au
> http://www.csu.edu.au/
>

---
Colin Clark
Technical Lead, Fluid Project
Adaptive Technology Resource Centre, University of Toronto
http://fluidproject.org

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://fluidproject.org/pipermail/fluid-work/attachments/20080312/2e8da8c3/attachment.html>


More information about the fluid-work mailing list