Breeze meeting to discuss heuristic reviews of Moodle, Sakai

Clayton H Lewis Clayton.Lewis at Colorado.EDU
Thu May 10 01:17:45 UTC 2007


I am free Friday May 11 8am PDT/10am MDT/11 EDT/ 4pm UK
not available other times
On May 9, 2007, at 9:26 AM, fluid-work-request at fluidproject.org wrote:

>
> ----------------------------------------------------------------------
>
> Message: 1
> Date: Tue, 8 May 2007 11:18:05 -0700
> From: Daphne Ogle <daphne at media.berkeley.edu>
> Subject: Breeze meeting to discuss heuristic reviews of Moodle, Sakai,
> 	uPortal
> To: fluid-work at fluidproject.org, gthompson at unicon.net
> Message-ID: <E2CB0ED5-D670-4D3C-A790-C9A89CDB737C at media.berkeley.edu>
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
>
> Hi all,
>
> I'm hoping to schedule a Breeze meeting soon to begin talking about
> Heuristic review protocols, format, evaluators, etc.  I heard back
> from a few people about their interest in this work and it looks like
> this Friday works OK.  Here are a few times that might work given our
> varied time zones.  If you are planning to attend this meeting,
> please respond with your preferred meeting time (or suggest a new
> one) by end of day Wednesday.  Also, please add any agenda items to
> the suggested list below.
>
> Friday, May 11 - 8am PDT / 10 am MDT / 11 am EDT /  4 pm (UK)
> Friday, May 11 - 9am PDT / 11 am MDT / 12 pm EDT /  5 pm (UK)
> Friday, May 11 - 10am PDT / 12 pm MDT / 1 pm EDT /  6 pm (UK)
>
> Monday, May 14 - 8am PDT / 10 am MDT / 11 pm EDT /  4 pm (UK)
> Monday, May 14 - 9am PDT /  11 am MDT / 12 pm EDT /  5 pm (UK)
> Monday, May 14 - 10am PDT / 12 pm MDT / 1 pm EDT /  6 pm (UK)
>
>
> I'll put together a straw man protocol, heuristic list and evaluation
> format based on materials that have been shared so far and send out
> prior to the meeting.  Below is the start of an agenda.  Please add
> as you will.
>
> Suggested Meeting Agenda:
>
> - Introductions / interest in heuristic work
> - Update from Clayton on accessibility heuristics research
> - Review/thoughts on material shared so far
> - Discuss heuristic protocol / format (straw man)
> - Need volunteer evaluators
> 	- same evaluator for usability and accessibility?
> - Identify leads for Sakai, Moodle, uPortal heuristics (some thoughts
> on responsibilities):
> 	- Coordinate / create activity list for each project
> 	- Split evaluation into reasonable chunks (2 - 3 hours for each
> evaluator)
> 	- Coordinate review
> 	- Coordinate synthesis of findings, prioritization & recommended
> solutions
>          - Coordinate/write report for communities
> - Other?
>
>
> Previously sent out links to reference material:
>
> Nielsen's reference page on usability heuristics - http://
> www.useit.com/papers/heuristic/
> Accessibility heuristics references (see Clayton's email 5/7/07) -
> http://portal.acm.org/citation.cfm?id=957205.957228
>
> Looking forward to moving this forward together...
>
> Daphne Ogle
> Senior Interaction Designer
> University of California, Berkeley
> Educational Technology Services
> daphne at media.berkeley.edu
> cell (510)847-0308
>
>
>
> -------------- next part --------------
> An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
> URL: http://fluidproject.org/pipermail/fluid-work/attachments/ 
> 20070508/c01e210a/attachment-0001.htm
>
> ------------------------------
>
> Message: 2
> Date: Tue, 08 May 2007 19:23:58 -0400
> From: Colin Clark <colin.clark at utoronto.ca>
> Subject: Re: Breeze meeting to discuss heuristic reviews of Moodle,
> 	Sakai,	uPortal
> To: Daphne Ogle <daphne at media.berkeley.edu>
> Cc: gthompson at unicon.net, fluid-work at fluidproject.org
> Message-ID: <4641068E.4060002 at utoronto.ca>
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed
>
> So far I'm free for any of these times. My preferences is for the 9am
> PDT/12 pm EDT time slot on Friday. :)
>
> Colin
>
>

Clayton Lewis
Professor of Computer Science
Scientist in Residence, Coleman Institute for Cognitive Disabilities
University of Colorado
http://www.cs.colorado.edu/~clayton



-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://fluidproject.org/pipermail/fluid-work/attachments/20070509/18aae15b/attachment.html>


More information about the fluid-work mailing list