Breeze meeting to discuss heuristic reviews of Moodle, Sakai, uPortal

Michael S Elledge elledge at msu.edu
Wed May 9 15:26:19 UTC 2007


I'm available on Friday from 1-2PM (EDT), or any of the times on Monday.

Mike

Colin Clark wrote:
> So far I'm free for any of these times. My preferences is for the 9am 
> PDT/12 pm EDT time slot on Friday. :)
>
> Colin
>
> Daphne Ogle wrote:
>   
>> Hi all,
>>
>> I'm hoping to schedule a Breeze meeting soon to begin talking about 
>> Heuristic review protocols, format, evaluators, etc.  I heard back from 
>> a few people about their interest in this work and it looks like this 
>> Friday works OK.  Here are a few times that might work given our varied 
>> time zones.  If you are planning to attend this meeting, please respond 
>> with your preferred meeting time (or suggest a new one) by end of day 
>> Wednesday.  Also, please add any agenda items to the suggested list below.
>>
>> Friday, May 11 - 8am PDT / 10 am MDT / 11 am EDT /  4 pm (UK)
>> Friday, May 11 - 9am PDT / 11 am MDT / 12 pm EDT /  5 pm (UK)
>> Friday, May 11 - 10am PDT / 12 pm MDT / 1 pm EDT /  6 pm (UK)
>>
>> Monday, May 14 - 8am PDT / 10 am MDT / 11 pm EDT /  4 pm (UK)
>> Monday, May 14 - 9am PDT /  11 am MDT / 12 pm EDT /  5 pm (UK)
>> Monday, May 14 - 10am PDT / 12 pm MDT / 1 pm EDT /  6 pm (UK)
>>
>>
>> I'll put together a straw man protocol, heuristic list and evaluation 
>> format based on materials that have been shared so far and send out 
>> prior to the meeting.  Below is the start of an agenda.  Please add as 
>> you will.
>>
>> Suggested Meeting Agenda:
>>
>> - Introductions / interest in heuristic work
>> - Update from Clayton on accessibility heuristics research
>> - Review/thoughts on material shared so far
>> - Discuss heuristic protocol / format (straw man) 
>> - Need volunteer evaluators
>> - same evaluator for usability and accessibility?
>> - Identify leads for Sakai, Moodle, uPortal heuristics (some thoughts on 
>> responsibilities):
>> - Coordinate / create activity list for each project
>> - Split evaluation into reasonable chunks (2 - 3 hours for each evaluator)
>> - Coordinate review
>> - Coordinate synthesis of findings, prioritization & recommended solutions
>>         - Coordinate/write report for communities
>> - Other?
>>
>>
>> Previously sent out links to reference material:
>>
>> Nielsen's reference page on usability heuristics 
>> - http://www.useit.com/papers/heuristic/
>> Accessibility heuristics references (see Clayton's email 5/7/07) 
>> -  http://portal.acm.org/citation.cfm?id=957205.957228
>>
>> Looking forward to moving this forward together...
>>
>> Daphne Ogle
>> Senior Interaction Designer
>> University of California, Berkeley
>> Educational Technology Services
>> daphne at media.berkeley.edu <mailto:daphne at media.berkeley.edu>
>> cell (510)847-0308
>>
>>
>>
>>
>> ------------------------------------------------------------------------
>>
>> _______________________________________________
>> fluid-work mailing list
>> fluid-work at fluidproject.org
>> http://fluidproject.org/mailman/listinfo/fluid-work
>>     
>
>   
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: elledge.vcf
Type: text/x-vcard
Size: 136 bytes
Desc: not available
URL: <http://fluidproject.org/pipermail/fluid-work/attachments/20070509/ee1109c5/attachment.vcf>


More information about the fluid-work mailing list